What happened to bendy?

In the limited-time Hello Bendy for the first game, Ink Bendy is completely replaced by the Neighbor from the game Hello Neighbor mod to take his role. however, he still appears in the final flashback image from the end of Chapter 1 and the "Path of the Demon" ending of Chapter 3.