Does laughing gas exist?

Nitrous oxide (N2O), commonly called laughing gas, is a mild sedative used during dental treatment. Colorless & odorless, it is mixed with oxygen & inhaled through a small mask. Nitrous Oxide does not necessarily make you laugh, but slows down your nervous system making some feel a sense of euphoria