How big does an oscar fish get?

Larger Oscar fish are found to be between 20 to 22 inches in size. Most Oscars grow up to 18 inches in length and weigh approximately more than three pounds when at maturity. If kept in captivity, Oscar fish grows up to 12 inches in length but larger specimens of Oscars have already been reported.