How do you tell an egg is good?

Fill a bowl with cold water and place your eggs in the bowl. If they sink to the bottom and lay flat on their sides, they're very fresh. They'll stand on one end at the bottom of the bowl If they're a few weeks old but good to eat. If they float on the surface,they're no longer fresh enough to eat.

---

Place it is a bowl of water. If it sinks it is good. If it floats is bad