Who is lloyd vogel?

Lloyd Vogel is the main character of the movie "A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood". Vogel is a jaded journalist who is assigned to profile Fred Rogers for the magazine Esquire. Lloyd is based loosely on journalist Tom Junod, whose encounter with Rogers was adapted into the film.