How long is a calculator?

Handheld electronic calculators are typically flat, rectangular shapes averaging five to six inches on the longest axis. Specialized calculators, such as programmable models, are often larger, while antique calculators, such as the cylindrical Curta, were made in a variety of shapes and sizes.