When did nancy kerrigan get hit in the knee?

On January 6, 1994, Nancy Kerrigan was assaulted in a scheme orchestrated by the ex-husband of rival Tonya Harding after a practice session at the U.S. Figure Skating Championship in Detroit. She was struck on her lower right thigh with a police baton, causing her to withdraw from the event.