How do you get cloth in rust?

If referring to the video game, Rust, common ways of obtaining cloth is by: harvesting hemp fibres; using a tool, such as a knife or hatchet, on hunted animals; recycling unneeded inventory items; or harvesting from cacti using certain tools such as hatchets, hammers, or chainsaws.