What does the enchantment impaling do in minecraft?

Impaling Enchantment can increase the attack damage against sea creatures, including turtles, guardians, dolphins, elder guardians, squids, and all kinds of fish. It can only kill aquatic mobs as defined by Minecraft and not every aquatic creature.