How long do you microwave soup for?

Reheat Soup in 60-Second Shifts Traditionally, we recommend heating a bowl of soup for approximately 3 minutes, stopping every 60 seconds to quickly stir (this helps to avoid those unwanted cold spots, yuck), and covering the cup or bowl with a damp paper towel to allow the leftovers to steam.