Are vikings real?

Yes, The Vikings were raiders, pirates, traders, explorers, and colonizers during the 9th to 11th century.

---

Yes. Vikings is the modern name given to seafaring people primarily from Scandinavia (present-day Denmark, Norway and Sweden), who from the late 8th to the late 11th centuries raided, pirated, traded and settled throughout parts of Europe.