How many eyeballs are in the world?

There are about 8 trillion eyeballs in the world because there are about 4 trillion vertebrates, including 3.5 trillion fish, 300 billion birds, and 130 billion mammals. If you count insect eyes as eyeballs, then there are about 200 quadrillion eyes in the world.