What are the attributes of a slytherin?

Slytherins are often ambitious, intelligent, shrewd, cunning, strong leaders, and achievement-oriented. They also have highly developed senses of self-preservation. This means that Slytherins often hesitate before acting, so as to weigh all possible outcomes before deciding exactly what to do.