How long do i saute green beans?

Heat a large high-sided skillet over medium heat. Add olive oil, 2 tablespoons of the garlic and the beans and stir. Add the salt and pepper and mix again, then add another tablespoon of garlic and stir to make sure the string beans are coated. Cook until tender, 5 minutes, and then serve.