What movies were made in nineteen thirty nine?

1939 is considered by some film historians to be the greatest year in the history of Hollywood. Films released that year include The Wizard of Oz, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington, Gone with the Wind, Stagecoach, Goodbye Mr. Chips, and The Hound of the Baskervilles.