Do you cover a turkey with foil?

"You must never cover the bird," Paul Kelly, who have long supplied birds to Jamie Oliver. when you take the turkey out leave the thermometer in, the temperature will continue to rise for 45 minutes. It will carry on cooking so you must never cover the bird. Rest it for at least one hour."