Where do roly poly sleep?

They thrive anywhere it's wet and dark. In addition to rocks, you'll also spot them under leaves, logs mulch, flower pots and pieces of bark. You might also see them indoors, particularly if you have a damp basement. Once a roly poly bug establishes a home, it digs into the ground to form a burrow.