What's witch hazel used for?

Witch hazel is an astringent that is often used as a natural topical remedy. It contains several compounds with potent anti-inflammatory and antiviral properties which may be useful in treating a variety of conditions ranging from acne and scalp sensitivity to hemorrhoids.