What are some things to do in washington d. c.?

There are several things you can do there. For example, you could see the Lincoln Memorial, the Vietnam Veterans and Korean War Veterans Memorials, The Tidal Basin, the Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum, and the National Gallery of Art, just to name a few.