How many diamonds are in minecraft?

There is on average 3.7 diamonds in a chunk, with a chunk being a 16x16 area. The total amounts of chunks is 14,062,500,000,000. This means there’s 14,062,500,000,000 * 3.7 = 52,031,250,000,000 diamonds in a world! With a Fortune III pickaxe, that would become 62,437,500,000,000 diamonds.

---

Diamond ores appear at layers below layer 16, but the highest concentration of diamond ore can be found between layers 5 through 11. Diamond blocks occur about once in every 1200 blocks.