What kind of drink is in the grownie?

I believe what you are searching for is a Negroni. An alcoholic beverage named after Count Camille Negroni in the 20th century. It is made with 1 ounce gin, 1 ounce Campari and 1 ounce sweet vermouth, stir to combine and serve over ice with garnish.