How do you stop cats from biting you?

The best way to stop cats from biting you is to avoid cats altogether. Short of this, the best way is to never do anything to upset the cat, such as: touching it in ways it does not like, paying too much attention to it, not paying enough attention to it, not feeding it, or feeding it incorrectly.