Can dolphins sneeze?

While dolphins do not sneeze in the way a land animal does, they can voluntarily cough or exhale oxygen at a swift pace when they are sick or suffering from a respiratory infection, which allows the dolphin to remove debris or germs that could cause respiratory infection or block the dolphin's air.