What is a skeleton army?

In Clash Royale...The Skeleton Army card is unlocked from the Bone Pit (Arena 2). It spawns 15 single-target, melee Skeletons with very low hitpoints and low damage, with an overall extremely high damage per second. A Skeleton Army card costs 3 Elixir to deploy.