When did the hour change?

The exact dates change every year, however the time of month doesn't. Daylight Savings time begins at 2am on the second Sunday in March, and ends at 2am on the first Sunday in November. To help remember how to set the clocks use the old adage, “Spring Forward, Fall Back.”