What's the name of the ankle bone?

The ankle is a large joint made up of 3 bones: shin bone called tibia, thinner bone running next to the shin bone called fibula and foot bone that sits above the heel bone called talus. The bony protrusions on the ankle are medial malleolus, posterior malleolus and lateral malleolus.