What is the movie about the death person that won the oscar?

The film "CODA," which had a predominantly deaf cast, achieved an award in each category for which it was nominated: Best Actor in a Supporting Role, Best Adapted Screenplay and Best Picture. The movie tells the story of a hearing child's relationship with her deaf family.