How long does it take to climb mount mckinley?

21 days Timing Most people take 16-21 days to climb the route, and 2-3 days for descent. Storms can delay fly-in and eat up mountain time, so don't scrimp. Readiness You'll need lots of aerobic training; focus on uphill runs, cycling, stair-stepping, and fast hiking with heavy loads.