What is the collagen?

Collagen is any of a group of fibrous proteins that occur in vertebrates as the chief constituent of connective tissue fibrils and in bones and yield gelatin and glue upon boiling with water

---

the main structural protein in the extracellular space in the various connective tissues in the body. Collagen consists of amino acids bound together to form triple-helices of elongated fibrils. It is mostly found in fibrous tissues such as tendons, ligaments, and skin.