How do you get tape off?

To remove tape from a hard surface, wet the area thoroughly with warm water to soften the tape. To remove tape from paper, heat the tape with a hair dryer to soften it. Use a spoon or butter knife to gently scrape the tape off the surface.

---

It depends if you want to be gentle or not. If you want to be gentle soak it in warm water, if you don't then just rip it off like a band-aid