What do you do when you get bit by a rattlesnake?

If a person has been bitten by rattle snake, it is vital to get medical help immediately. The area around the wound will swell up and change color. You should immobilize the injured body part, clean and wrap the wound and keep the area lower than the heart. Also get antivenom at a hospital.