Are deers nocturnal animals?

White-tailed deer are primarily nocturnal or crepuscular, browsing mainly at dawn and dusk.

---

Occasionally venturing out in the daylight hours, white-tailed deer are primarily nocturnal or crepuscular, browsing mainly at dawn and dusk.