What's a substitute for the spice margarine?

Marjoram is a type of Oregano. Oregano makes the closest substitute

---

If you like to experiment, try replacing the marjoram in your recipe with an equal amount of sage, thyme, summer savory, or basil. If your recipe calls for fresh marjoram, your first choice should be a fresh substitute.