What comprises the netherlands?

Nowadays, the Netherlands consist of twelve provinces: Groningen, Friesland, Drenthe, Overijssel, Flevoland, Gelderland, Utrecht, North-Holland, South-Holland, Zealand, North Brabant and Limburg. Two out of these twelve provinces go by the name Holland -: North Holland and South Holland.