Who is annabelle the creepy doll?

The Annabelle doll is part of the Conjuring horror story family. She first appeared in the 2013 original film about Ed and Lorraine Warren, paranormal researchers from the 1970s. The doll then took on its own story line based on true events that happened with the Warrens and her original family.