Can dogs taste spicy stuff?

Spicy hot like pepper or curry are flavors dogs do not taste. They lack the receptors for it. Most dogs should be turned off from hot foods by smell alone. ... A dogs sense of taste is WORSE than a humans, but their sense of SMELL is 100 times better.