How strong is stainless steel?

Stainless Steel comes in a wide array of strengths and hardnesses, depending on size and direction of the crystalline lattice structure that comprises the material. Alloyed metals can also impact the strength. Also, compression, torsion, tensile and various other measurements of strength will vary.