What's the difference between a pomelo and a grapefruit?

Pomelos generally look more like pears or teardrops, whereas grapefruits are rounder and have rougher skin. Both fruits taste similar but have some subtle differences between them. Grapefruits have a more bitter and powerful taste, while pomelos still taste acidic but with a milder taste overall.