What country worships cows?

Cattle (cows) are considered sacred in some regions, mainly Nepal and most states of India, based on religions beliefs of Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism, Zoroastrianism, and some others. This also means that the slaughter of cattle is prohibited and their meat may be taboo.