What is an old squad?

Odd Squad is a PBS kids TV show. It's about a govt agency, that investigates strange events, & oddness. All of the Odd Squad agents are children, whose names start with the letter Oh. Agents use gadgets & mathematics to solve cases. They travel by a system of magic tubes, portals, & a van.