How many grams in a quarter cup?

In US measurements a cup of water equals 236.6 grams, so one-quarter cup equals approximately 64 grams . Because of density, other liquids, solids, and dry ingredients will vary by quite a bit, so a recipe originally in grams will always be more accurate and reliable than a recipe in cups.