What is star trek pickard about?

Set at the end of the 24th century, 20 years after the events of Star Trek: Nemesis (2002), the storyline focuses on the impact of the destruction of the android Commander Data, which occurred in the climax of that film, as well as the destruction of the planet Romulus.