Who wrote under the double eagle?

Under the Double Eagle This popular march was written in the 1880s by Josef Franz Wagner, who is not to be confused with the more famous Richard Wagner. Josef Wagner, also known as “The Austrian March King”, was a military bandmaster in the service of the Habsburgs.