What's an m. one rifle?

The M1 Rifle (also called the Garand) is a .30-06 caliber semi-automatic battle rifle that was the standard U.S. service rifle during World War II and the Korean War and also saw limited service during the Vietnam War. The Garand is still used by drill teams and military honor guards.