What is gold slugger?

I think you mean: Goldschläger, it is a German popular schnapps. The word Gold... translates to gold - Schlaeger meaning hammering or hitting. The flavor is light Cinnamon, the liquor has very thin gold flakes floating in it. Supposed to be good for the brain.