How far do humming birds migrate?

Each humming bird species has a different migration pattern. Ruby-throated Hummingbirds which are abundant in North America usually migrate anywhere between southern Mexico and northern Panama during winter. As hummingbirds lead a solitary life, they do not migrate in flocks.