Who wrote never walk alone?

You'll Never Walk Alone was written by Oscar Hammerstein II and composed by Richard Rodgers for their musical Carousel, which was released in the USA in 1945. It later spawned a number of cover versions, the most successful of which in the UK was released by Gerry and the Pacemakers in 1963.