Was there a war in oregon?

Numerous scrimmages were punctuated by the Rogue River War in 1855 through 1856, the Modoc campaign of 1872 to 1873, and the Bannock War of 1878. By that time nearly all of the native Americans in Oregon had been forced onto reservations.