Has it ever snowed in death valley?

Yes, but the lower elevations of Death Valley rarely get snow—only about once a decade on the valley floor—and that's usually just a dusting. Winter temperatures, however, can actually get quite cold because the desert does not retain heat when the surrounding air cools off.