Is there such thing as a white sweet potato?

Yes, there is a white sweet potato. Sweet potatoes come in many different colors. The skin can be white, yellow, red, purple or brown, and the flesh can be white, yellow, orange or purple. In certain growing conditions the colors can have many variations.